Apple Store Down Ahead of iPhone SE Event – CNET

Apple Store Down March 2022
“Be right back,” a message on the store states. “Updates are coming to the Apple Store. Check back soon.”
Apple/Screenshot by CNET

CNET will have complete coverage of Tuesday’s event, including live reporting and plenty of follow-up analysis. 
With Apple’s “Peek Performance” event coming up shortly, the Apple Store is taking a bit of a break.

The store downtime is part of Apple’s traditional buildup to events, as it prepares to add new products to its lineup. You’ll be able to access it again after the event and likely be able to preorder the devices it announces Tuesday..
The Apple Store went offline Tuesday, ahead of Apple’s “Peek Performance” event. The March 8 virtual event begins at 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. ET, 6 p.m. UK, March 9 at 5 a.m. AEDT), and is likely to reveal new iPads, an upgraded iPhone SE and a Mac.